Kaspersky: when our origins cost us dearly

Kaspersky: when our origins cost us dearly

At the celebration of its 20 years of existence, the group Kaspersky Lab successively undergoes one after the other sanctions on its activity in the United States. The US government suspects the group of pacting with the enemy either Russia.   The friend of my enemy is my enemy, even if one does not choose […]

Towards an Apple Watch much more than an iPhone device – eSIM

Towards an Apple Watch much more than an iPhone device – eSIM

The month of September 2017 is the turning point for smartphones. Indeed, the future Apple Watch is expected with its batch of innovations, the main one being the implementation of eSIM integrated. On September 22, the world will discover an Apple Watch 4g with Sim card non-removable. What is an eSIM ??? An eSIM is […]

Google files an appeal to annul the decision of the European Union

Google files an appeal to annul the decision of the European Union

Last June, after seven years of investigation, the European Union announced the sanction imposed on Google technology giant, a fine of 2.42 billion euros, or nearly 1,340 billion FCFA for abuse of dominant position. As was to be expected, Google simply filed an action for annulment before the Court of Justice of the European Union […]

The digital awakening already set in motion by Rwanda

The digital awakening already set in motion by Rwanda

The awakening of digital Africa is already largely initiated by the country of Paul Kagame, the “digital president”. A few days ago a delegation led by the BantuHub Foundation visited this African headquarters of technological innovation. Digital awakening in the country of the “digital president”. Rwanda is in the necessary pragmatic innovation that responds to […]

Facebook IA program – robots have developed their own language

Facebook IA program – robots have developed their own language

A month ago Facebook stopped its Artificial Intelligence program. A decision very difficult to accept as necessary. When robots talk to each other, nothing is serious; it becomes serious when they speak without man understanding what they are saying. It is true that it is worthy of a science fiction film, but warners know that […]

AfDB Targets ICTs to Participate in Africa’s Development

AfDB Targets ICTs to Participate in Africa’s Development

The development of the continent is the responsibility of every African, even the banks bring their touch. The ADB, on this alchemy of wanting to emerge, see developing the continent, has invested 10 million dollars to boost the technological sector [ICT]. (November 2016) AfDB Investing in Technology The Board of Directors of the African Development […]

Soon the Iphone 8 at the Apple Park in California

Soon the Iphone 8 at the Apple Park in California

The firm of immortal Steve JOBS announces the release of its highly anticipated IPHONE 8 on September 12, 2017 at the Steve Jobs Theater, a 1000-seat hall located within the Apple campus. Experts expect the unveiling of a technological jewel. It is clear to us in Africa that it is still a phone (smartphone) that […]

The 81 mobile operators in Africa – Technology in Africa

The 81 mobile operators in Africa – Technology in Africa

More than 80 mobile operators in Africa are registered to date. Mobile operators such as Tigo, MTN, Airtel, Vodacom, Orange and many others share the telephony market in Africa. This list contains only carriers that provide mobile telephony services and not mobile service providers (ISPs) operating in Africa such as Yattoo, Verizon. Mobile Operators:   […]

Kaspersky : quand nos origines nous coûtent cher

Kaspersky : quand nos origines nous coûtent cher

A la célébration de ses  20 ans d’existence, le groupe Kaspersky Lab subit successivement l’une après l’autre des sanctions sur son activité aux Etats Unis. Le gouvernement américain soupçonne le groupe de pactiser avec l’ennemi soit la Russie.   L’ami de mon ennemi est mon ennemi encore soit-il que l’on ne choisit pas son pays. […]

Vers un Apple Watch bien plus qu’un périphérique de l’iPhone – eSIM

Vers un Apple Watch bien plus qu’un périphérique de l’iPhone – eSIM

Le mois de septembre 2017, est le mois des tournants pour les Smartphones. En effet, le futur Apple Watch est attendue avec son lot de nouveautés dont le principal est la mise en place des eSIM intégré. Le 22 septembre, le monde découvrira un Apple Watch 4g avec carte Sim inamovible. Qu’es ce qu’une eSIM ??? […]

Google dépose un recours pour annuler la décision de l’union européenne

Google dépose un recours pour annuler la décision de l’union européenne

En juin dernier, après sept ans d’enquête l’union européenne annonçait la sanction infligée au géant de la technologie Google, une amende de 2,42 milliards d’euros soit près de 1 340 milliards de FCFA pour abus de position dominante.  Comme il fallait s’y attendre, Google a déposé purement et simplement un recours en annulation devant la Cour […]

Le réveil numérique déjà enclenché par le Rwanda

Le réveil numérique déjà enclenché par le Rwanda

Le réveil de l’Afrique numérique est déjà largement enclenché par le pays de Paul Kagamé, le «président numérique ». Il y a quelque semaine une délégation conduite par la fondation BantuHub visitait ce siège africain de l’innovation technologique.  Le réveil numérique au pays du «président numérique ». Le Rwanda est dans, l’innovation  pragmatique nécessaire qui […]

Programme IA de Facebook – des robots ont développé leur propre langage

Programme IA de Facebook – des robots ont développé leur propre langage

Il y a un mois Facebook arrêtait son programme d’Intelligence Artificielle. Une décision bien difficile à accepter que nécessaire. Quand les robots parlent entre eux, rien n’est grave ; cela devient grave quand ils parlent sans que l’homme ne comprenne ce qu’ils se disent. C’est vrai que c’est digne d’un film de science-fiction, mais des avertis […]

La BAD mise sur les TIC pour participer au développement de l’Afrique

La BAD mise sur les TIC pour participer au développement de l’Afrique

Le développement du continent incombe à tout Africain, même les banques y apportent leur touche. La BAD, sur cette alchimie de vouloir émerger, voir développer le continent, a investi 10 millions de dollars pour booster le secteur technologique [TIC]. (Novembre 2016) La BAD investie sur la technologie Le conseil d’administration de la Banque Africaine de […]

Bientôt le Iphone 8 à la Apple Park en Californie

Bientôt le Iphone 8 à la Apple Park en Californie

La firme de l’immortel Steve JOBS annonce la sortie de son très attendu IPHONE 8 ce 12 septembre 2017 au Steve Jobs Theater , une salle de 1000 places situé au sein du campus Apple. Les experts s’attendent au dévoilement d’un bijou technologique. Il est claire pour nous en Afrique que c’est encore là un téléphone […]

Les  81 opérateurs  de téléphonie mobile d’Afrique

Les 81 opérateurs de téléphonie mobile d’Afrique

On enregistre à ce jour plus de 80 opérateurs de téléphonie mobile en Afrique. Les géants opérateurs mobiles tels que Tigo, MTN, Airtel, Vodacom,Orange et bien d’autres encore se partagent le marché de la téléphonie en Afrique. Cette Liste ne contient que les opérateurs qui fournissent les services de téléphonie mobiles et non les fournisseurs […]